Apple iPhone 6s

Search for a guide or problem below or select a topic.

Restore factory default settings

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Press Settings.
Step 1 of 10

Press Settings.

Press General.
Step 2 of 10

Press General.

Press Reset.
Step 3 of 10

Press Reset.

Press Reset All Settings.
Step 4 of 10

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Press Reset All Settings.

Press Reset All Settings.
Step 5 of 10

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Press Reset All Settings.

Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
Step 6 of 10

If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.

Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
Step 7 of 10

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

Press the required setting.
Step 8 of 10

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

Press the required setting.

Press Erase iPhone.
Step 9 of 10

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

Press Erase iPhone.

Press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
Step 10 of 10

If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.

Press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.