iPad 10.2 (7th gen.)

Search for a guide or problem below or select a topic.

Uninstalling apps

You can uninstall apps to free up memory.

Press and hold any app.
Step 1 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the tablet memory.

Press and hold any app.

Press Rearrange Apps.
Step 2 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the tablet memory.

Press Rearrange Apps.

Press the delete icon next to the required app.
Step 3 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the tablet memory.

Press the delete icon next to the required app.

Press Delete.
Step 4 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the tablet memory.

Press Delete.

Press the Home key to return to the home screen.
Step 5 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the tablet memory.

Press the Home key to return to the home screen.

Press Settings.
Step 6 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press Settings.

Press General.
Step 7 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press General.

Press iPad Storage.
Step 8 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press iPad Storage.

Press the required app.
Step 9 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press the required app.

Press Offload App.
Step 10 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press Offload App.

Press Offload App.
Step 11 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the tablet memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your tablet.

Press Offload App.

Press the Home key to return to the home screen.
Step 12 of 12

Press the Home key to return to the home screen.