iPhone 11

Search for a guide or problem below or select a topic.

Uninstalling apps

You can uninstall apps to free up memory.

Press and hold any app.
Step 1 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Press and hold any app.

Press Rearrange Apps.
Step 2 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Press Rearrange Apps.

Press the delete icon next to the required app.
Step 3 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Press the delete icon next to the required app.

Press Delete.
Step 4 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Press Delete.

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.
Step 5 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Press Settings.
Step 6 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press Settings.

Press General.
Step 7 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press General.

Press iPhone Storage.
Step 8 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press iPhone Storage.

Press the required app.
Step 9 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press the required app.

Press Offload App.
Step 10 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press Offload App.

Press Offload App.
Step 11 of 12

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your phone.

Press Offload App.

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.
Step 12 of 12

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.