iPhone 11 Pro

Search for a guide or problem below or select a topic.

Selecting Screen Time settings

Using Screen Time you can get an overview of how much you use your phone and set time limits on the use of selected apps.

Press Settings.
Step 1 of 41

Press Settings.

Press Screen Time.
Step 2 of 41

Press Screen Time.

Press Turn On Screen Time.
Step 3 of 41

Press Turn On Screen Time.

Press Continue.
Step 4 of 41

Press Continue.

Press This is My iPhone.
Step 5 of 41

Press This is My iPhone.

Press Downtime.
Step 6 of 41

Press Downtime.

Press the indicator next to
Step 7 of 41

Press the indicator next to "Downtime and follow the instructions on the screen to select Downtime period.

During Downtime only calls and allowed apps will be available.
Press arrow left.
Step 8 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press App Limits.
Step 9 of 41

Press App Limits.

Press Add Limit.
Step 10 of 41

Press Add Limit.

Press the required categories.
Step 11 of 41

Press the required categories.

Press Next.
Step 12 of 41

Press Next.

Set the required time limit for use of the selected category.
Step 13 of 41

Set the required time limit for use of the selected category.

Press Customise Days.
Step 14 of 41

Press Customise Days.

Press the required days.
Step 15 of 41

Press the required days.

Select the required time limit.
Step 16 of 41

Select the required time limit.

Press arrow left.
Step 17 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press Add.
Step 18 of 41

Press Add.

Press the required category.
Step 19 of 41

Press the required category.

Press Delete Limit.
Step 20 of 41

Press Delete Limit.

Press Delete Limit.
Step 21 of 41

Press Delete Limit.

Press arrow left.
Step 22 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press Communication Limits.
Step 23 of 41

Press Communication Limits.

Press During Screen Time.
Step 24 of 41

Press During Screen Time.

Press the required setting.
Step 25 of 41

Press the required setting.

During Screen Time, only communication with allowed contacts is available.
Press arrow left.
Step 26 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press During Downtime.
Step 27 of 41

Press During Downtime.

Press the required setting.
Step 28 of 41

Press the required setting.

During Downtime, only communication with allowed contacts is available.
If you select Specific Contacts, follow the instructions on the screen to select the required contacts.
Step 29 of 41

If you select Specific Contacts, follow the instructions on the screen to select the required contacts.

Press arrow left.
Step 30 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press arrow left.
Step 31 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press Always Allowed.
Step 32 of 41

Press Always Allowed.

Press the add icon next to the required app to add it to the list of allowed apps during Downtime.
Step 33 of 41

Press the add icon next to the required app to add it to the list of allowed apps during Downtime.

Press the remove icon next to the required app to remove it from the list of allowed apps during Downtime.
Step 34 of 41

Press the remove icon next to the required app to remove it from the list of allowed apps during Downtime.

Press Remove.
Step 35 of 41

Press Remove.

Press arrow left.
Step 36 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press Content & Privacy Restrictions.
Step 37 of 41

Press Content & Privacy Restrictions.

Press the indicator next to
Step 38 of 41

Press the indicator next to "Content & Privacy Restrictions" and follow the instructions on the screen to select settings for content and privacy restrictions.

Press arrow left.
Step 39 of 41

Press arrow left.

Press Use Screen Time Passcode and follow the instructions on the screen to select a Screen Time password.
Step 40 of 41

Press Use Screen Time Passcode and follow the instructions on the screen to select a Screen Time password.

If you turn on the function, you need to key in the password to access Screen Time settings.
Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.
Step 41 of 41

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.