You can set your tablet to automatically remove apps you haven't used for a long time to free up tablet memory. All app settings and data are saved and will be restored when you reinstall the app from App Store.
Step 1 of 4
Step 2 of 4
Press iTunes & App Store.
Step 3 of 4
Press the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.