You can send a signal tone to your phone which will be played back for two minutes. For the signal tone be played back, your phone needs to be turned on and be connected to a mobile network or Wi-Fi network.
Step 7 of 8
Click Lost Mode and follow the instructions on the screen to lock your phone.
You can lock your phone with a code and add a message to the phone screen saying that you've lost your phone. If you've turned on offline finding, you can see the latest position of your phone on one of your other Apple devices.
Step 8 of 8
Click Erase iPhone and follow the instructions on the screen to delete all phone content. Please note that you will no longer be able to use Find My iPhone when you've deleted all phone content.
You can delete all phone content to prevent others from accessing it should your phone get stolen. When you've deleted all content, your phone needs to be activated using your Apple ID.